Latest news
Architecture Art Design Trade fairs Books Awards Various News archive



Eighth edition of the IS ARCH Awards

Hasta el 15 de octubre de 2017

An international award open to architecture students that recognises academic works produced within a university. Its aim is to promote avant-garde currents and to recognise quality in new research paths that are still in the embryonic stage at universities.

For this edition the jury will comprise Tomislav Dushanov, associate architect at Herzog & de Meuron; Alexandros Kallegias, senior architect at Zaha Hadid Architects; the three components of Fala Atelier (Filipe Magalhães, Ana Luisa Soares and Ahmed Belkhodja); Ben van Berkel, founder and director of UNStudio; Joshua Prince-Ramus, founder and president of Rex, and Ricardo Flores and Eva Prats, of Flores & Prats architecture studio in Barcelona.

The competition comes with a 6,000-euro purse, which will be shared out between first, second and third prize. There will also be 10 honour mentions and 30 shortlisted works. All work entered will be published on the different IS ARCH platforms.

It is open to any architecture student or young architect who has not gained their diploma before 3 years since entering the documentation. Each participant or team of participants can enter as many projects as they wish regardless of their typology, programme and budget.

To participate you need to register on the IS ARCH website.

The deadline for registering is 15 October 2017.


Share |


Thumb Thumb